ISBA is pleased to call for submissions for several honors, including the 2017 Savage Award. The deadline for submissions is June 15, 2017.

Please prepare nominations as a single pdf file following the convention LASTNAME_FIRSTNAME.pdf so the file name corresponds to the nominee and then email them to provided the file is less than 25MB.  For files larger than 25MB, contact Xinyi Xu at to make appropriate alternative arrangements.

The Savage Award, named in honor of Leonard J. “Jimmie” Savage, is bestowed each year to two outstanding doctoral dissertations in Bayesian econometrics and statistics, one each in Theory & Methods and Applied Methodology. For details, including names of past winners and eligibility details, please visit the Savage Award page.  Up to two awards of $750 will be awarded. Finalists will be notified in December 2017 and invited to present their dissertation research at a special session at the ISBA 2018 World Meeting in Edinburgh, UK, Sun June 24, 2018 – Fri June 29, 2018.