ISBA Committees 

Constitution and Bylaws Committee


The Constitution and Bylaws Committee drafts and reviews proposed Bylaws for ISBA and its Sections, or may advise on interpretation of bylaws where needed.  Committee Members are appointed by the President with board approval for 5 year terms  with terms running through June 30th of the given year.


Member Term Ends
Fernando Quintana (chair) 2016
Sonia Petrone 2017
Deborah Ashby 2018
Merlise Clyde 2019
Alicia Carriquiry 2020
Finance Committee

The ISBA Finance Committee is chaired by the ISBA past-President and consists of the ISBA treasurer and five appointed members with staggered terms.


Member Term Ends
Steve MacEachern (chair) ISBA past-president
Bobby Grammy ISBA treasurer
Maria De Yoreo 2018
Christopher Drovandi 2019
Dan Kowal 2020
Nominating Committee


The ISBA Nominating Committee is chaired by the ISBA past-President and proposes the slate of candidates to stand for election.


Member Term Ends
Steven MacEachern (chair) 2017
Catherine Forbes 2017
Murali Haran 2017
Beatrix Jones 2017
Sonia Petrone 2017
Alex Schmidt 2017
Mike West 2017


ISBA Fellows Committee


The ISBA Fellows Committee is composed of eight past Fellows and elects new ISBA Fellows on a bi-annual basis.


Member Term
Jim Berger 2013 – 2015
Jayanta Ghosh 2013 – 2015
Luis Pericchi (chair) 2013 – 2015
Mike West 2013 – 2015
Judith Rousseau 2015 – 2018
Christian Robert 2015 – 2018
Ed George 2015 – 2018
Kerrie Mengersen 2015 – 2018
ISBA Prize Committee

The ISBA Prize Committee coordinates awards committees for the various ISBA prizes.


Member Term Ends (January)
Hedibert Lopes 2018
Bertrand Clarke 2018
Xinyi Xu (Chair) 2019
David Rossell 2019
David Nott 2020
Joyee Ghosh 2020
Rob Weiss 2021
Maria de Iorio 2021
DeGroot Prize Committee
Member Term
Sudipto Banerjee (chair) 2017
Judith Rousseau 2015
Maria de Iorio 2015
Michael Smith 2015
Lindley Prize Committee
Member Term
Lurdes Inoue (chair) 2016
Adrian Dobra 2016
Dani Gameraman 2016
Marianna Pensky 2016
Marc Suchard 2016
Mitchell Prize Committee
Member Term
Jaeyong Lee (chair) 2017
Alexandre Thiery 2017
Michael Gutmann 2017
Ming-Hui Chen 2017
Jonathan Stroud 2017
Yasuhiro Omari 2017
Savage Award Committee
Member Term
Michael Lavine (Chair) 2017
Bani Mallick 2017
Catherine Forbes 2017
Mike Daniels 2017
Geoff Nichols 2017
Alejandro Jara 2017
Juni Zhang 2017
Fumiyasu Komaki 2017
Luca Tardella 2017
Scott Holan 2017
Helga Wagner 2017
Cathy Chen 2017
Hedibert Lopes 2017
Feng Liang 2017
Zellner Medal Committee
Member Term
Mike West (chair) 2016-2017
Michael Jordan 2016-2017
Fabrizio Ruggeri 2016-2017