All are welcome to join in the
ISBA Biostatistics and Pharmaceutical Section
2023 Paper Competition Award Winners Webinar
Monday, April 29 from 1pm – 3pm CST
Open Access Zoom Link:

Junior Researcher Award
Bayesian Nonparametric Common Atoms Regression for Generating Synthetic Controls in Clinical Trials
By Noirrit Chandra (speaker), email
(co-authors: A. Sarkar, J. de Groot, Y. Yang & P. Muller)

Best Paper Award
Nonparametric failure time: Time-to-event machine learning with heteroskedastic Bayesian additive regression trees and low information omnibus Dirichlet process mixtures
By Rodney Sparapani (speaker), email
(co-authors B. Logan, M. Maiers, P, Laud & E. McCulloch)

Full speaker abstracts can be found on the Biostatistics and Pharmaceutical Section website:

We hope to see you there!