The Prize Committee of ISBA is pleased to call for submissions to the 2022 Savage Award. The deadline for submission is May 31, 2022.

Please prepare nominations as a single pdf file following the convention LASTNAME_FIRSTNAME.pdf so the file name corresponds to the nominee and then email them to provided the file is less than 25MB. For files larger than 25MB, contact the ISBA Prize Committee at to make appropriate alternative arrangements.

The Savage Award, named in honor of Leonard J. “Jimmie” Savage, is bestowed each year to two outstanding doctoral dissertations in Bayesian econometrics and statistics, one each in Theory & Methods and Applied Methodology. Up to two awards of $750 will be awarded. Finalists will be notified by January 2023 and invited to present their dissertation research at a special contributed session at the Joint Statistical Meeting in Toronto, Ontario, Canada in 2023. The winners will also be announced at the same meeting. For details on the Savage Award, including names of past winners, eligibility details, and submission information, please visit

Nominations for the Savage Award may be made by any ISBA or SBSS member. To join ISBA please go to