ISBA is pleased to call for submissions for the 2019 DeGroot prize. The deadline for submissions is June 21, 2019.

Please prepare nominations as a single pdf file following the convention LASTNAME_FIRSTNAME.pdf so the file name corresponds to the nominee and then email them to, provided the file is less than 25MB. For files larger than 25MB, contact Maria De Iorio at to make appropriate alternative arrangements.

The DeGroot Prize is awarded to the author or authors of a published book in Statistical Science. For details on the DeGroot Prize, including names of past winners and eligibility details please visit The prize includes a check for $1500; the winner(s) will be announced at the ISBA World Meeting, in Kunming, China, in 2020.