ISBA Election Results 2024

Donatello Telesca ISBA Executive Secretary

November 27, 2024

ISBA GENERAL ELECTIONS

President Elect Antonio Lijoi

Executive Secretary Xinyi Xu Bocconi University

The Ohio State University

ISBA Board of Directors

Sinead Williamson Clara Grazian Sally Paganin David Rossell Apple Machine Learning Research University of Sydney The Ohio State University Universitat Pompeu Fabra

ISBA INDUSTRIAL STATISTICS SECTION

Chair David Rios Insua

Program Chair Tahir Ekin

Secretary

Irina Irincheeva

ICMAT

Texas State University

CSL Behring

ISBA COMPUTATION SECTION

Treasurer

Susan Wei

Secretary Aki Nishimura University of Melbourne

Johns Hopkins University

BIOSTATISTICS AND PHARMACEUTICAL STATISTICS SECTION

Chair-Elect Yuan Ji

Program Chair Fan Bu

Secretary Giorgio Paulon

Treasurer Jacob Fiksel The University of Chicago

Univ of Michigan

Berry Consultants

Vertex Pharmaceuticals

J-ISBA SECTION

Treasurer

Alessandro Zito

Chair-Elect

Francesca Panero

NONPARAMETRICS SECTION

Chair Elect Li Ma

Secretary Andrea Cremaschi Harvard University

Sapienza University

Duke University

IE University

Environmental Sciences Section

Chair elect Andrew Zammit-Mangion

Program chair Andee Kaplan

Secretary Eleni Matechou University of Wollogong

Colorado State University

University of Kent

ECONOMICS, FINANCE AND BUSINESS SECTION

Chair-Elect Gary Koop

Program Chair Angela Vossmeyer University of Strathclyde

Claremont McKenna College

Secretary Dan Kowal

Cornell University

OBECTIVE BAYES SECTION

Secretary Isadora Villalobos

Chair elect Mark Steel Universit'a Ca'Foscari

University of Warwick