ISBA Awards & Honors

Awards, Medals, and Prizes

ISBA sponsors and co-sponsors a variety of Prizes & Awards for outstanding contributions in the field of Bayesian statistical analysis, including:

The individual prize pages are available from the links above and provide more details about each, including forms for nominations and past winners. The six-person ISBA Prize Committee, appoints an Award Committee for each Prize and the Savage Award (See ISBA Bylaw C  for more details) while a committee of three Past-Presidents selects the recipient of the Zellner Medal (see Bylaw D). 


ISBA Fellows 

To recognize ISBA members who have made outstanding contributions in  statistical science SBA members who have (publication, teaching, service, etc.), an 8 member committee will elect new fellows every two years with the new fellows being presented at the ISBA World Meeting.  Please see the ISBA Fellows page for current fellows and details on how to nominate a member.


ISBA Travel Awards 

ISBA currently offers three travel awards for young researchers to participate in ISBA meetings:

The program chair of each ISBA meeting determines the process for selecting awardees (see ISBA Bylaw D)


Recognition of Contributions to ISBA

In appreciation for service to the society the ISBA Board may also bestow