Certificates of Appreciation

The ISBA Board of Directors expresses its deepest gratitude to the following individuals who have devoted their time and energy in service to ISBA and enthusiastically awards each a Certificate of Appreciation:

  • [2013] Igor Pruenster for his exemplary service on the Program Council (2010-2012) and contributions to organizing a stellar scientific program for the  2012 ISBA  World Meeting;
  • [2013] Hajime Wago and Yasushiro Omori  for the outstanding organization of the ISBA 2012 World Meeting in Kyoto;
  • [2013] Satyanshu Upadhyay  for his exceptional energy in promoting Bayesian statistics in India  and the organization of a world-class  International Workshop/Conference on Bayesian Theory and Applications in Varanasi, India; 
  • [2013] Chris Hans for his phenomenal service as ISBA's webmaster  and moderator of the Bayes News Forums for 2010-2012; 
  • [2013] Herbie Lee (Bayesian Analysis Editor in Chief 2010-2012) and Alyson Wilson (Bayesian Analysis Managing Editor 2010-2012) for their incomparable commitment  to improving the quality and impact of the society's journal, Bayesian Analysis;
  • [2013] Manuel Mendoza   for his remarkable dedication and efforts for editing the ISBA Bulletin from 2010-2012.

  • [2009] Heidi Rhodes Sestrich  for her years of faithful service to ISBA as Administrative Secretary, managing our membership records and mailing lists and providing continuity through nearly a decade of the Society's growth.

    Presented by aclamation of the Board of Directors in September 2009 and with the unanimous support of the Executive Committee.

  • [1998]  Carlos Rodriguez  "In thanks for his service as ISBA's first Webmaster, and especially for his efforts in establishing the ISBA's homepage and giving ISBA the means to communicate effectively with its members."